top of page

The Diamond 4 C's

How Are Diamonds Graded?

Diamonds are graded based on the 4 Cs: cut, color, clarity, and carat weight, learn more about them briefly below:

Diamong Ring

Diamong Ring

1 Cut: The cut of a diamond refers to its proportions, symmetry, and polish. A well-cut diamond will have optimal light performance and sparkle, while a poorly cut diamond may appear dull and lifeless.

2 Color: The color of a diamond is graded on a scale from D (colorless) to Z (light yellow or brown). The less color a diamond has, the higher its value.

3 Clarity: The clarity of a diamond refers to the presence or absence of inclusions or blemishes. Diamonds with fewer inclusions are considered more valuable.

4 Carat Weight: The carat weight of a diamond refers to its weight, with one carat equaling 0.2 grams. The larger the diamond, the more valuable it is.

Almasati is here to guide you through the process of choosing your ideal diamond to create your dream jewel. Contact us and our team is here to assist you.

Diamong Ring